Posted by: thelenscap | 2 August, 2008

okayyy…

so i finally get my roomate list.  oui, enfin!  and… i don’t know any of them.  at all.  i received a list with phone numbers and names.  so, you can just imagine:

roommate:  hello?

me:  hi, my name’s josh, i’m a freshman at shawnee.

roommate: okayyy…

me:  well, i’m calling because we’re going to be roommates, and-

roommate: wait, is this a prank?

so yeah. way to go, housing and residence life office.  an e-mail address would’ve been wayyy less awkward.  ah, well.  guess this is part of life now: social interaction.  man, i hope jedi mind tricks still work.

this morning, i’m making a list of shopping:  suddenly i remember that my dorm comes furnished with a fridge.  score!  save $60.  yesss!!  more money towards my slr.  now, i just need a tv and an xbox.  hey, maybe one of my roommates will have one.  and maybe they’ll call me first!  haha.

this pretty much made my day (or morning, considering the day’s not over yet):  someone favourited one of my photos on flickr (http://flickr.com/photos/speakwithoutmakingasound/2723444638/).  i was really flattered.  i’ve always liked that shot, and for someone i don’t even know to say they like it… je suis dans le ciel (i’m in heaven).  it’s the little things, i swear.

well, that’s the end of this post because i’m leaving in like ten minutes.  au revoir pour l’instant! (good-by for now!)


Responses

  1. josh is my brother and hes famous


Leave a comment

Categories