Posted by: thelenscap | 7 August, 2008

what’s going through my head right now

i’m remembering all the fun times i had with my friends, and already missing them.  especially x and jason-  you guys are the best.  i’ll be home holidays and eventually weekends when i finally buy a car.  we have sooo got to do SOMETHING before i leave.  call meee!

i’m wishing my grandma and uncle ron could see me off to school- but they can’t because i’ll never see them again.  i hope i make you both proud.  grandma, i’m getting along pretty well with my parents and i visit grandpa every week. he misses you and so do i.   uncle ron, i’m majoring in photography- i know you would’ve loved to see the pictures i took for you.  i hope i’m as great a photographer as you were.

i’m remembering everything my family has done for me, especially my mom, who is the greatest, and didn’t freak out (okay, not that much) when i changed everything over the past two years.  you make the best rice milk ice cream ever, lol. oh, and thanks for teaching me how to make tea.   my dad, who drives me pretty everywhere, all the while hinting i should get my own licence.  lol.  someday.   my brothers (all three) who were my partners in crime growing up (especially david, best friend and fellow treasure hunter). i’ll miss you guys.  i’ll especially miss kicking your butts in halo and age of empires, haha.  pwned!   my sisters, who were pretty tolerant of me when i was a kid, even when i used their barbies as drumsticks.  i sooo miss you guys.  texas and indiana are too far away, you know.    my extended family, you guys are too many to name, haha.  i’ll miss you too.   my co-volunteers in media- some of you i haven’t seen in years but you’re all fun and great to work with.  kent and nancy-  any and all computer problems are on you now,  haha!

i’m wishing i wasn’t such a jerk to that one special person. i still have issues with you but i was kinda harsh when things broke off.  if you’re reading this, i’m sorry.

i’m hoping i don’t sleep in on the first day of class- seriously.  i am going to set my alarm clock as loud as it will possibly go.  this may or may not do anything, depending on how much, um, stuff i’ve got in my system from the night before. i’m really, really hoping i can find a farmer’s market in portsmouth- i need blueberries to survive.  if anyone knows of any places with good produce, please let me know.

i’m thinking about stars- how there are so many that i can’t count them.  that feeling is comforting somehow; i like knowing that no one knows everything.

i’m staring across my room at my book collection and wondering what i should leave behind.  its not a happy thought.  i have quite a large collection ranging from star wars to tom clancy to cynthia voigt.  and i’m pretty sure they won’t all fit in our car.

i’m hoping my roommates are clean freaks like me.  i also hope the only rap music they like is jay-z or the occasional kanye west or eminem song.  i really hope we get along, guys.

i’m remembering my friend christian henderson, who’s gone forever.  it was not fair- not right that you’re not here.  you should be calling and telling me about your college, about your life.  i miss you every day.  you were a great guy and the best drummer our age..  rock on.

i’m hoping my professors don’t call on me.  ever.  really, guys- i’ll be doing good to have my eyes open; no i don’t want to give the class my point of view on the subject- whatever it is. haha.

i’m thinking, i need a haircut.  really.  i look like 2d from gorillaz.  and it doesn’t work for me.  i have to fix that.

i’m sad that a lot of things are coming to an end, but i’m excited that a lot of new things are about to begin.  i’m happy to have already made friends with some of my classmates on facebook- can’t wait to meet you guys in person.  ssu: 16  daysss, baby!!


Leave a comment

Categories